Because a man is not to be broken.

Pain greeted me with a whimsical smile,

I greeted her back with endurance.

Misery played hide and seek with me,

I hid  behind my smile and determination.

Time tested me against high and lows,

I suffered,but didn’t let my head bow.

Failure tried to break my spirit,

I got up and started afresh.

I fell and failed miserably and constantly,

Pushed by life in the darkest corner,

But I rose,and whenever will I fall,

I would rise again with a promise to succeed and a zeal anew

Because a man is not to be broken,

Because a man is not to be broken.

Leave a Reply

